Optical Solitons and Frequency Comb Generation
September 18 - 20, 2019 — Berlin

Thank You!
Main Page
Important Dates

The workshop aims to promote cooperation between leading national and international researchers both theoreticians and experimentalists working on optical pulses and nonlinear localised structures in photonic devices. The main topics will include but not limited to:
  • Short optical pulses in photonics devices
  • Optical frequency comb generation in semiconductor mode-locked lasers and optical microcavities
  • Temporal and spatial cavity solitons in active and passive optical systems
  • Stability, interaction, and mobility properties of optical solitons
  • Micro- and nanolasers
  • Solitons in optical systems with delayed feedback
  • Dispersion, nonlinearity, and solitons in ring and multi-section lasers
  • Generation and propagation of pulses in fiber lasers and optical waveguides
  • Localized structures in PT-symmetric optical systems
  • Model reduction, bifurcations and singular perturbations in nonlinear optics.

    Invited Speakers

    • Nail Akhmediev, Australian National University
    • Fabio Biancalana, Heriot-Watt University
    • Demetrios Christodoulides, University of Central Florida
    • Otti D'Huys, Aston University
    • Goëry Genty, Tampere University of Technology
    • Massimo Giudici, Universite de Nice Sophia Antipolis
    • Guillaume Huyet, Institut de Physique de Nice
    • Vladimir Konotop, University of Lisbon
    • Ulf Leonhardt, Weizmann Institute of Science
    • Kathy Lüdge, TU Berlin
    • Yuri Maistrenko, Institute of Mathematics NAS Ukraine
    • Boris Malomed, Tel Aviv University
    • Krassimir Panajotov, Universite Libre de Bruxelles
  • Stephan Reitzenstein, TU Berlin
  • Stefan Rotter, TU Vienna
  • Sergey Sergeyev, Aston University
  • Dmitry Skryabin, University of Bath
  • Alexander Szameit, University of Rostock
  • Majid Taki, Univ. Lille
  • Giovanna Tissoni, Universite de Nice Sophia Antipolis
  • Mustapha Tlidi, Universite Libre de Bruxelles
  • Elena Tobisch, JKU Linz
  • Sergei K. Turitsyn, Aston University
  • Serhiy Yanchuk, TU Berlin
  • Alexey Yulin, ITMO University

  • Organizers

    S. Amiranashvili (Berlin)
    U. Bandelow (Berlin)
    A. Vladimirov (Berlin)


    You can find a pdf version of the conference booklet here.

    Supported by


    Organized by

    Weierstrass Institute (WIAS)