Forschungsverbund Berlin e.V.
General Assembly
Board of Trustees
Executive Board

Weierstrass Institute for Applied Analysis and Stochastics (WIAS)
Leibniz Institute in Forschungsverbund Berlin e.V.

Scientific Advisory Board Director
Prof. Dr. Michael Hintermüller
Managing Director FVB
Dr. Manuela Urban (Common Administration FVB)
Computing Department Library IMU Secretariat Scientific Assistant to the Director Knowledge Transfer Administration
Dr. Gerhard Telschow Ilka Kleinod, M.A. Dipl.-Sprm. Sylwia Markwardt Dr. Anja Schröter Dr. Torsten Köhler Volker Knoll-Hoyer, MBA
Research Groups
Partial Differential Equations Laser Dynamics Numerical Mathematics and Scientific Computing Nonlinear Optimization and Inverse Problems Interacting Random Systems Stochastic Algorithms and Nonparametric Statistics Thermodynamic Modeling and Analysis of Phase Transitions Nonsmooth Variational Problems and Operator Equations
Prof. Dr. Alexander Mielke Priv.-Doz. Dr. Uwe Bandelow Prof. Dr. Volker John Prof. Dr. Dietmar Hömberg Prof. Dr. Wolfgang König Prof. Dr. Vladimir Spokoiny Prof. Dr. Barbara Wagner Prof. Dr. Michael Hintermüller
Young Scientists' Group
Modeling of Damage Processes
ERC Group
Elliptic Partial Differential Equations and Symmetry of Interfaces and Layers for Odd Nonlinearities
ERC Group
Entropy Formulation of Evolutionary Phase Transitions
Leibniz Group
Probabilistic methods for mobile ad-hoc networks
Prof. Dr. Christiane Kraus Prof. Dr. Enrico Valdinoci Prof. Dr. Elisabetta Rocca Prof. Dr. Wolfgang König