Menu OMS 2017: Home

4th Conference on Optimization Methods and Software

December 16-20, 2017, Havana, Cuba

Conference poster can be found here.

The conference is organized in relation to the 25th anniversary of the journal Optimization Methods and Software (OMS) observed in 2017. The main topics are the same as those covered by the journal publications.

The conference aims to review and discuss recent advances and promising research trends in optimization theory, methods, applications and software development.

Those who are interested in receiving more information on the conference, please contact:

Conference program and book of abstracts are now available.

Registration as a presenting author is closed but is still open for attending participants.

Information for participants flying from USA can be found here.

Topics include, but are certainly not limited to the following subjects:

  • Linear and Nonlinear Optimization
  • Integer and Combinatorial Optimization
  • Convex and Nonsmooth Optimization
  • Global Optimization
  • Semi-definite Optimization
  • Semi-infinite Optimization
  • Multi-objective Optimization
  • Stochastic Optimization
  • Complementarity and Variational Inequality Problems
  • Derivative-free Optimization
  • Network Optimization
  • Scheduling Problems
  • Optimal Control
  • Inverse Problems
  • Automatic Differentiation
  • Optimization Software

Conference Organizers

  • Oleg Burdakov (Conference Chair)
    Linköping University, Sweden
  • José Mário Martinez (Organizing Committee Chair)
    State University of Campinas, Brazil
  • Michael Hintermüller (Organizing Committee co-Chair)
    Weierstrass Institute, Germany
    Humboldt University of Berlin, Germany
  • Emre Alper Yildirim (Organizing Committee co-Chair)
    Koç University, Turkey
  • Tamás Terlaky (Program Committee Chair)
    Lehigh University, Bethlehem, USA
  • Sira M. Allende (Local Organizing Committee Chair)
    University of Havana, Cuba

Local Organizing Committee

  • Sira M. Allende (Local Organizing Committee Chair)
    University of Havana, Cuba
  • Liliam Alvarez
    Cuban Academy of Sciences
  • Carlos N. Bouza
    University of Havana, Cuba
  • Gemayqzel Bouza
    University of Havana, Cuba
  • Rosario Garza
    Instituto Superior Politécnico José Antonio Echeverría, Cuba
  • Aymée Marrero
    University of Havana, Cuba
  • Miriam Nicado
    Universidad de las Ciencias Informáticas, Cuba
  • Alberto Fernández Oliva
    University of Havana, Cuba
  • Alina Ruiz
    University of Havana, Cuba
  • Yanet Sarabia
    Universidad Central "Marta Abreu" de Las Villas (UCLV), Cuba

Program Committee (confirmed members)

  • Tamás Terlaky (Program Committee Chair)
    Lehigh University, Bethlehem, USA
  • Mehiddin Al-Baali
    Sultan Qaboos University, Muscat, Sultanate of Oman
  • Dionne M. Aleman
    University of Toronto, Canada
  • Mihai Anitescu
    Argonne National Laboratory, Argonne, USA
  • Jordi Castro
    Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
  • Mirjam Dür
    University of Trier, Germany
  • Jonathan Eckstein
    Rutgers University, USA
  • Jacek Gondzio
    University of Edinburgh, UK
  • Serge Gratton
  • Andreas Griewank
    Yachay Tech, Ecuador
  • Viacheslav V. Kalashnikov
    Tecnologico de Monterrey, Mexico
  • Michal Kocvara
    University of Birmingham, UK
  • Igor Konnov
    Kazan University, Russia
  • Panos M. Pardalos
    University of Florida, Gainesville, USA
  • Nikolaos Sahinidis
    Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, USA
  • Mikhail V. Solodov
    Instituto de Matematica Pura e Aplicada, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Jie Sun
    Curtin University, Australia
  • Philippe Toint
    University of Namur, Belgium
  • Luis Nunes Vicente
    University of Coimbra, Portugal
  • Gerhard-Wilhelm Weber
    Middle East Technical University, Turkey
  • Emre Alper Yildirim
    Koç University, Turkey