Dynamic spatial random systems

Berlin, January 29-31, 2024

Registration has closed.

References from Mia's minicourse below. No group photo so have a participant list instead.

The goal of the workshop is to bring together international researchers that study interacting random systems containing spatial and dynamical features. Covering both theory and applications, the workshop focuses on new developments in a wide range of associated research areas such as dynamical random graphs, interacting particle systems, percolation theory, random walks, and their related application areas, including wireless networks, interacting biological systems and mathematical physics.

The workshop starts Monday morning, January 29, and ends on Wednesday, January 31, in the afternoon.

A timetable can be found here.

Mini course lecturers


Jan Swart

Monotone interacting particle systems

ÚTIA - Czech Academy of Sciences Institute of Information Theory and Automation


Maria Deijfen

Competition models on lattices and graphs

Stockholm University

References to Mia's minicourse can be found here.

Invited talks

Daniel Ahlberg (Stockholm University): Is 'being above the median' a noise sensitive property?
Sebastian Andres (TU Braunschweig): Heat kernel fluctuations and quantitative homogenization for the one-dimensional Bouchaud trap model
David Coupier (Institut Mines Télécom Nord Europe): Asymptotic directions of infinite paths in the hyperbolic radial spanning tree
Alessandra Faggionato (Sapienza Università di Roma): Symmetric simple exclusion process on random graphs in R^d with random conductances: construction and scaling limits
Peter Gracar (University of Leeds): Broadcast time in dynamic ad-hoc scale-free networks
Bas Lodewijks (University of Augsburg): Competing long-range first-passage percolation on the complete graph
Anja Sturm (Georg-August-Universität Göttingen): On the contact process on dynamical random graphs
Maite Wilke Berenguer (Humboldt-Universität Berlin): Moment duality and coordination in Wright-Fisher models

© Forschungverbund Berlin.

The venue of the workshop is the WIAS at Mohrenstraße 39, 10117 Berlin.
Most of the event will take place on the ground floor right next to the entrance.

Getting there

The venue is close to the U-Bahn stations Hausvogteiplatz as well as Stadtmitte, on the U2 line (respectively U2+U6).

An alternative is to use the U5 and walk from Museumsinsel or the many bus lines that also stop close-by.

Please find attached everyone who got a badge. We are all capable people who don't need further information.

Daniel Ahlberg (Stockholm University Sweden)
Sebastian Andres (TU Braunschweig)
Andrée Barnier (Université Paris-Saclay, INRAE)
Henry Benoit (Institut Mines Télécom Nord Europe)
Natalia Cardona-Tobón (Universität Göttingen)
Yoon Jun Chan (University of Augsburg)
Robin Chemnitz (Freie Universität Berlin)
David Coupier (Institut Mines Télécom Nord Europe)
Alessandra Faggionato (Sapienza Università di Roma)
Partha Pratim Ghosh (TU Braunschweig)
Peter Gracar (University of Leeds)
Pascal Hanigk (J. Gutenberg University Mainz)
Ulrik Hansen (Université de Fribourg)
Martin Heida (WIAS Berlin)
Simone Hermann (Albert-Ludwigs Universität Freiburg)
Ly Duc Hoang (BMS/TU Berlin)
Tejas Iyer (WIAS Berlin)
Benedikt Jahnel (WIAS Berlin / TU Braunschweig)
Sanjoy Kumar Jhawar (INRIA Paris)
Julian Kern (WIAS Berlin)
Wolfgang König (WIAS Berlin / TU Berlin)
Jonas Köppl (WIAS Berlin)
Niclas Küpper (University of Bath)
Jan Niklas Latz (Czech Ac.of Sc. / Charles University)
Bas Lodewijks (University of Augsburg)
Lukas Lüchtrath (WIAS Berlin)
Elena Magnanini (WIAS Berlin)
Fanqi Meng (HWR Berlin)
Riccardo Michielan (University of Twente)
Julio Ernesto Nava Trejo (HU Berlin. I think)
Utkir Rozikov (Insitute of Math Tashkent)
Ulysse Schaller (ETH Zurich)
Leander Schnee (Freie Universität Berin)
Helia Shafigh (WIAS Berlin)
Martin Slowik (University of Mannheim)
Yannic Steenbeck (TU Braunschweig)
Anja Sturm (Universität Göttingen)
Jan Meinerts Swart (ÚTIA - Czech Academy of Sciences)
András József Tóbiás (Budapest University of Technology and Economics)
Anh Duc Vu (WIAS Berlin)
Lotte Weedage (University of Twente)
Weile Weng (TU Berlin)
Maite Wilke Berenguer (Humboldt University Berlin)
Alexander Zass (WIAS Berlin)

Thank you all for participating!

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact one of your most trusted organisers:
Benedikt Jahnel
Jonas Köppl
Lukas Lüchtrath
Anh Duc Vu